Literary Liaisons

A blog about writing and all things story…

The Writer’s Bucket List

It’s almost a new year. WOW! For me, last year went by in a flurry of activity; some good, some, not so much. And now, here I sit staring at my lit up Christmas tree at 6:00 am wondering what family tragedies will play out today, Christmas eve. When those ensuing dramas unfold, I plan to go to my happy place and just sit and smile until it’s over. That is of course if I can refrain from saying something stupid myself.

So, you might ask, where is that happy place? Well, right now I am making my 2011 (that date just looks weird to me) anyway, my WRITER’S BUCKET LIST, to borrow what has become an iconic term. What’s your writer’s bucket list?
Mine looks something like this;


Finish my novel, There Were Once Warriors
-Visit some of Seattle’s really cool coffee shops and find the perfect one where I can write (my regular one has changed)
-Submit to Literary magazines at least once every 90-days (I am very lazy about this)
-Increase the amount of paid writing gig’s by advertising my business
-Read some classic literature that I think I’ve read, but actually haven’t
-Visit as many book stores as possible and spend time there (I tend to rush)
-Plan another trip based on a writer’s life (I once went to Ireland to follow in Joyce’s footsteps)
-Dedicate myself to my new found art of timed writing (Natalie Goldberg – Writing Down to The Bones)
-Work with writer’s who know more than I do, like Jack Remick and Bob Ray
And the list goes on…..So, today, that’s where I’ll go when the trouble starts. What’s your writer’s bucket list?
Have a fabulous, drama free Christmas holiday; whatever this occasion means to you may it be peaceful and love filled. If not, then remember that it’s all material. HA! Merry Christmas.

Information

This entry was posted on December 24, 2010 by in Uncategorized.
The 2017 Seattle Writing Workshop

Get Your Writing Published: May 6, 2017

Create Some Buzz

Social Media Training for Authors SITE CURRENTLY UNDER CONSTRUCTION

WILDsound Writing and Film Festival Review

Feature Screenplay, TV Screenplay, Short Screenplay, Novel, Stage Play, Short Story, Poem, Film, Festival and Contest Reviews

Rosie Amber

Book Reviewer, Avid Reader and Bookworm. Campaigning to link more readers to writers. People do not forget books that touch them or excite them—they recommend them.

Ellen T. McKnight

~ connecting through story ~

A Writer's Path

Sharing writing tips, information, and advice.

Eric Schlehlein, Author

(re)Living History, with occasional attempts at humor and the rare pot-luck subject. Sorry, it's BYOB. All I have is Hamm's.

Prayer Pilgrimage

Walking the Oregon Coast on a Pilgrimmage for Prayer

thewriterscafe247

The 24 hours Writing Hotspot and Hang Out

Elan Mudrow

The Ridges of Intertextuallity

David Gaughran

Let's Get Digital

