Literary Liaisons

A blog about writing and all things story…

A Good Day in LA & More on John McAfee

us-LAIt’s a good day in LA. I typed my two favorite words this morning,

THE END.

YEAH!!!!**&@*&@$#!*** (that’s me doing my happy dance in type) 

Of course now I must edit, write the dreaded synopsis, and all that stuff, but for today, I’m just taking a moment to celebrate the completion of my novel, FINALLY. 

To celebrate, I walked to the coffee shop for a drink and on the way back one of the ubiquitous Star Sightings tour buses thought I was someone, which of course I’m not, and slowed down so their tourist on the top of the open bus could wave and take my picture. I looked around, there was no one else on that side of the street. They all waved, shouting ‘Annette’ whoever that is, and they took my picture. Feeling awkward, and Underwhelmed by the ridiculousness of such things, I waved back. Sorry, ‘Star Sighting tourist’ but somebody got this one wrong.

Funny though. Ha!

I’ll be back in Seattle next week, starting that synopsis, then queries and hope.

Also, for those of you following – Clark was briefly mentioned (for his McAfee project) in today’s USA Today if you care to take a look.

John McAfee in Portland OR

John McAfee in Portland OR

Clark and John M. being interviewed

Clark and John M. being interviewed

6 comments on “A Good Day in LA & More on John McAfee

  1. pam
    May 13, 2013

    Annette, congrats!

    • Mindy
      May 13, 2013

      Annette, HA! Too funny. See you soon.

  2. Dominique
    May 13, 2013

    Hey Grandma Read your blog from today and read the USA article. Mcafee sounds interesting and I think he came off smart and honest in the article. Cool that they quoted uncle Clark! Love you

    Sent from my iPhone

  3. Dorothy Rice
    May 12, 2013

    Congratulations! That is a huge accomplishment. So happy for you.

  4. Roxana Arama
    May 12, 2013

    Awesome, Mindy! So happy for you. Congratulations! Can’t wait to see you back in Seattle.

    • Mindy
      May 12, 2013

      Thanks Roxana, yes, it’s a good day. Hope all is well with you and YOURS….see you next Friday.

Comments are closed.

Information

This entry was posted on May 12, 2013 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , .
Create Some Buzz

Social Media Training for Authors SITE CURRENTLY UNDER CONSTRUCTION

WILDsound Writing and Film Festival Review

Feature Screenplay, TV Screenplay, Short Screenplay, Novel, Stage Play, Short Story, Poem, Film, Festival and Contest Reviews

Rosie Amber

Book Reviewer, Avid Reader and Bookworm. Campaigning to link more readers to writers. People do not forget books that touch them or excite them—they recommend them.

Ellen T. McKnight

~ connecting through story ~

A Writer's Path

Sharing writing tips, information, and advice.

Eric Schlehlein, Author/Freelance writer

(re)Living History, with occasional attempts at humor and the rare pot-luck subject. Sorry, it's BYOB. All I have is Hamm's.

Prayer Pilgrim

Walking the Oregon Coast on a Pilgrimmage for Prayer

thewriterscafe247

The 24 hours Writing Hotspot and Hang Out

Elan Mudrow

The Ridges of Intertextuallity

David Gaughran

Let's Get Digital

Kristen Lamb's Blog

We Are Not Alone

