Literary Liaisons

A blog about writing and all things story…

Something new – Author Interviews

Here’s my new blog plan. I’ll be inviting local authors to sit for an interview and share their road to publishing successes or pitfalls with you. I’m just learning to handle the camera, the microphone and, well, me, on camera and with a microphone (it isn’t pretty) so please, bear with me while I learn.  With all my new toys; camera, etc., I feel like I did a couple weeks ago in the Netherlands at a Dutch village where they had go carts. Couldn’t get that to work either.  Kept driving in circles.

me driving

Okay, so if you can get past my eye rolling, shaking my head, and one incident with my out of control elbow on screen you’ll enjoy this interview with new author Scott Driscoll whose debut novel, Better You Go Home, was released two weeks ago. And yes, at this point you can pretty much assume I’m the worst interviewer of all time. I’ll get better. I promise. So cringe-worthy. But Scott managed to hang in there and share some insights for writers of all genres. Watch the interview here.

cover-art-photo-better_gohome_300

6 comments on “Something new – Author Interviews

  1. pamelahobartcarter
    October 15, 2013

    Mindy, the content is interesting and useful. The presentation/mechanical skill is already completely watchable. Your self-deprecatory introduction was funny though!

    • Mindy
      October 15, 2013

      Ha! I can barely look at it. I was a mess, but I’ll work on that. All I can do is laugh. Thanks for watching.

  2. Roxana Arama
    October 14, 2013

    Wow, Mindy, what an exciting new project. I loved the interview, the presentation of the book, the essentials of scene writing presented, the next project. I’m ordering the book right now. And you did a great job. I’m looking forward to your next installment.

    • Mindy
      October 15, 2013

      Thanks Roxanne – just trying to catch up with my projects after being gone so much. Glad you liked it. see you soon.

  3. Jack Remick
    October 14, 2013

    Mindy: Youtube says the video is private.

    • Mindy
      October 14, 2013

      Uh oh…should be public now. Thanks for the heads up.

Comments are closed.

Information

This entry was posted on October 14, 2013 by in Uncategorized.
The 2017 Seattle Writing Workshop

Get Your Writing Published: May 6, 2017

Create Some Buzz

Social Media Training for Authors SITE CURRENTLY UNDER CONSTRUCTION

WILDsound Writing and Film Festival Review

Feature Screenplay, TV Screenplay, Short Screenplay, Novel, Stage Play, Short Story, Poem, Film, Festival and Contest Reviews

Rosie Amber

Book Reviewer, Avid Reader and Bookworm. Campaigning to link more readers to writers. People do not forget books that touch them or excite them—they recommend them.

Ellen T. McKnight

~ connecting through story ~

A Writer's Path

Sharing writing tips, information, and advice.

Eric Schlehlein, Author/Freelance writer

(re)Living History, with occasional attempts at humor and the rare pot-luck subject. Sorry, it's BYOB. All I have is Hamm's.

Prayer Pilgrimage

Walking the Oregon Coast on a Pilgrimmage for Prayer

thewriterscafe247

The 24 hours Writing Hotspot and Hang Out

Elan Mudrow

The Ridges of Intertextuallity

David Gaughran

Let's Get Digital

