Literary Liaisons

A blog about writing and all things story…

Writing & RainBeers

Writing & Rainbeers

Writing & Rainbeers

Merry Christmas everyone! I’m not a beer drinker, but those Guinness reinbeer made by my creative daughter Tara, just had to get in the picture, before my husband, who is a beer drinker, finds them, because then…well, poor Rudolph’s nose won’t be so bright.  

Are you writing? I don’t typically get much writing done during this week with my brother Clark visiting, all my baking, family, and so on, but this year is different, since I’ve been grounded. With a broken foot I haven’t been able to do my volunteer work and haven’t done much mall tripping – mall hobbling is what it ended up being – and in these crowds, it’s not worth it.

So, I’ve been home, foot up, writing a short screenplay based on my – still searching for an agent – novel, Return to Sender. I’ve also been studying a wonderful new (to me) book, by Syd Field titled, Screenplay The Foundations of Screenwriting. Loving it. I read many books and generally only sydmention the ones that really create a shift in my thinking or teach me something that changes the way I write. These are gold. So, my gift to you this season is the mention of a good book. Read an excerpt from Screenplay, here.

Next week I’ll post a video interview I did recently with author Gloria Kempton.

For now, Merry Christmas! Look, it’s snowing on my blog. How cool is that!

4 comments on “Writing & RainBeers

  1. Behind the Story
    December 24, 2013

    Love those rain-beers! I’m sorry about your broken foot. I broke my wrist last December which put a crimp in my Christmas card writing, so I know how broken bones can get in the way. But writing a screenplay sounds a good substitute for shopping. Have a merry Christmas.

    • Mindy
      December 24, 2013

      Well it’s certainly a money saving substitution. Merry Christmas.

  2. Karen Brattesani
    December 24, 2013

    I hope you are up and dancing soon. Happy Holidays!

    • Mindy
      December 24, 2013

      Oh my gosh! Dancing is exactly what I’m up to…just not my feet. BTW – I finally made it to Italy, fell in love with the Cinque Terra. Where was it you spent so much time?

Comments are closed.

Information

This entry was posted on December 23, 2013 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , , .
Create Some Buzz

Social Media Training for Authors SITE CURRENTLY UNDER CONSTRUCTION

WILDsound Writing and Film Festival Review

Feature Screenplay, TV Screenplay, Short Screenplay, Novel, Stage Play, Short Story, Poem, Film, Festival and Contest Reviews

Rosie Amber

Book Reviewer, Avid Reader and Bookworm. Campaigning to link more readers to writers. People do not forget books that touch them or excite them—they recommend them.

Ellen T. McKnight

~ connecting through story ~

A Writer's Path

Sharing writing tips, information, and advice.

Eric Schlehlein, Author/Freelance writer

(re)Living History, with occasional attempts at humor and the rare pot-luck subject. Sorry, it's BYOB. All I have is Hamm's.

Prayer Pilgrim

Walking the Oregon Coast on a Pilgrimmage for Prayer

thewriterscafe247

The 24 hours Writing Hotspot and Hang Out

Elan Mudrow

The Ridges of Intertextuallity

David Gaughran

Let's Get Digital

Kristen Lamb's Blog

We Are Not Alone

