Literary Liaisons

A blog about writing and all things story…

Kurt Vonnegut on how to write a short story

Kurt Vonnegut

Kurt Vonnegut

 

6 comments on “Kurt Vonnegut on how to write a short story

  1. danieljwilliamsDaniel
    October 3, 2014

    Love Vonnegut. The first piece of advice is one I return to in order to keep me on task.

    Found the link to your site via the wonderful StoryFix of Larry Brooks. Will look around to see what goodies I can find on here.

    • Mindy
      October 3, 2014

      Hey Daniel, WELCOME to Literary Liaisons.
      I’ll be seeing our Mr. Larry Brooks tomorrow at a writers conference. I’ll mention you to him. I hope you find more of what you’re looking for here. Thanks for visiting. Mindy

      • danieljwilliamsDaniel
        October 3, 2014

        Thanks Mindy.

        Your resource page has already given me lots to get stuck into. Yes, say hi to Mr Brooks. I’m finally completing his second story coaching questionairre. First one went well, so looking forward to it.

        Have a good conference.

        Regards
        Daniel

    • Mindy
      October 3, 2014

      Will do!

      • danieljwilliamsDaniel
        October 5, 2014

        Hi Mindy

        On your writer’s resource page you have a rather nifty image of a tent containing all you need to know about story structure.

        Do you have a link to that picture or a better image? I think it’s just the thing I need on my desk to keep me in line.

        Thanks
        Daniel

      • Mindy
        October 9, 2014

        Hi Daniel, I’m so sorry to take so long in getting back to you. I will search my old computer for this graphic and get it to you if I can find it. Mindy

Comments are closed.

Information

This entry was posted on August 21, 2014 by in Uncategorized.
The 2017 Seattle Writing Workshop

Get Your Writing Published: May 6, 2017

Create Some Buzz

Social Media Training for Authors SITE CURRENTLY UNDER CONSTRUCTION

WILDsound Writing and Film Festival Review

Feature Screenplay, TV Screenplay, Short Screenplay, Novel, Stage Play, Short Story, Poem, Film, Festival and Contest Reviews

Rosie Amber

Book Reviewer, Avid Reader and Bookworm. Campaigning to link more readers to writers. People do not forget books that touch them or excite them—they recommend them.

Ellen T. McKnight

~ connecting through story ~

A Writer's Path

Sharing writing tips, information, and advice.

Eric Schlehlein, Author/Freelance writer

(re)Living History, with occasional attempts at humor and the rare pot-luck subject. Sorry, it's BYOB. All I have is Hamm's.

Prayer Pilgrimage

Walking the Oregon Coast on a Pilgrimmage for Prayer

thewriterscafe247

The 24 hours Writing Hotspot and Hang Out

Elan Mudrow

The Ridges of Intertextuallity

David Gaughran

Let's Get Digital

