Literary Liaisons

A blog about writing and all things story…

Getting Back To Normal, But Need Your Help

I received the first copy of my debut novel, Return To Sender (RTS) on Friday. To say I was excited would be like saying to reach the top of Kilimanjarome book night halloween 051 is no big deal. This is a big deal for me. I just held the book in my hands and stared at it. Ten years of work, sweat and tears, all wrapped up in my gorgeous cover. Proud doesn’t’ begin to address how I felt.

My husband decided we should take RTS out on the town for a celebration on Friday; well, it was more like he couldn’t pry it from my grip and soon realized the book was going with us. I’m so pathetic!

So we decided to do a ‘Where’s Waldo’ — you know when your kids asked you to take that drawing of Waldo with you on trips or to work and take pictures of their traveling Waldo — we did that.

Joe & Me at John's Grill in Mukilteo

Joe & Me at John’s Grill in Mukilteo

RTS 1st nigh tout

 

It’s Sunday now, and no, I didn’t sleep with RTS – it was on the nightstand –and

Our Waiter, Logan

Our Waiter, Logan

today I actually left it home while I went grocery shopping. So, I’m getting back to normal, back down of my own personal Kilimanjaro.

 

Anyway, I need your help;

Return To Sender has been available for exactly FIVE days and I have TEN wonderful reviews on Amazon. Check them out HERE.

My goal is THIRTY-FIVE reviews by next month, so if you are kind enough to purchase a copy of Return To Sender, please post your honest review on Amazon or Goodreads (or both) and help me with my goal of thirty-five reviews by next month, December 5th 2014.
ALSO, don’t forget I’m running a contest on my Facebook Fan Page;
Return To Sender CONTEST – Do you need/want a (US) $25.00 Amazon card? Visit my Facebook Fan Page (here) and share a family-friendly photo of yourself with a copy of Return To Sender (Kindle or paperback); I’ll draw a random name from those who share their photo with the book, on my FB page. Drawing will be November 30th. Get your copy of Return To Sender http://amzn.to/1zF62KA

If you twitter or Instagram please tweet/post this out.  #contests #amazoncard #amwriting #readers #books #newrelease @mindyhalleck

Thanks. 🙂

6 comments on “Getting Back To Normal, But Need Your Help

  1. Mary Rowen
    December 2, 2014

    Congratulations, Mindy! You must be over the moon. Best of luck with the book. I look forward to reading it.

    • Mindy
      December 3, 2014

      Thank you!

  2. Behind the Story
    November 4, 2014

    Congratulations, Mindy. I wish you and your book great success.

    • Mindy
      November 4, 2014

      Thank you Nicole, now when are you writing that memoir? 🙂

  3. pamelahobartcarter
    November 3, 2014

    CONGRATULATIONS!

    • Mindy
      November 3, 2014

      Thanks Pam. Mindy

Comments are closed.

Information

This entry was posted on November 3, 2014 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , , .
The 2017 Seattle Writing Workshop

Get Your Writing Published: May 6, 2017

Create Some Buzz

Social Media Training for Authors SITE CURRENTLY UNDER CONSTRUCTION

WILDsound Writing and Film Festival Review

Feature Screenplay, TV Screenplay, Short Screenplay, Novel, Stage Play, Short Story, Poem, Film, Festival and Contest Reviews

Rosie Amber

Book Reviewer, Avid Reader and Bookworm. Campaigning to link more readers to writers. People do not forget books that touch them or excite them—they recommend them.

Ellen T. McKnight

~ connecting through story ~

A Writer's Path

Sharing writing tips, information, and advice.

Eric Schlehlein, Author/Freelance writer

(re)Living History, with occasional attempts at humor and the rare pot-luck subject. Sorry, it's BYOB. All I have is Hamm's.

Prayer Pilgrimage

Walking the Oregon Coast on a Pilgrimmage for Prayer

thewriterscafe247

The 24 hours Writing Hotspot and Hang Out

Elan Mudrow

The Ridges of Intertextuallity

David Gaughran

Let's Get Digital

