Literary Liaisons

A blog about writing and all things story…

I Need Your Help!

I need your help. I’ve placed in the top 5 of a Writer’s Digest Fiction contest (doing happy dance now) and the final winner will be decided via readers votes, YOU. My SHORT story is at the bottom of the page and is titled, A Mother’s Confession. Please read and vote. Thanks so much.

Here’s the scoop on the contest; The Prompt: Write a short story of 750 words or fewer based on the following prompt: ‘Mommy, I don’t like this.’

Read my story  A MOTHER’S CONFESSION, then VOTE by leaving a comment with the title of your favorite or once upon a timeemailing the name of your favorite story to YourStoryContest@fwmedia.com with “Your Story 66 Vote” in the subject line. VOTE TODAY! VOTING CLOSES July 17, 2015. 

A Mother’s Confession

On my son Damian’s twentieth birthday I nailed the windows shut so he couldn’t escape. On days when I dared take him walking through the neighborhood, I tied us together with dog leashes. My 105 pounds against his 160 pounds often left me dragged down the street until I was bloody, or someone called the police. No more walks. 

To read the full story and VOTE 🙂 click here. 

Thanks so much for your help. Mindy

Don’t forget to sign up for my newsletter The Lit-Liaiz on the left column. Thanks!

Information

This entry was posted on June 23, 2015 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , .
The 2018 Seattle Writing Workshop

Get Your Writing Published: April 28, 2018

Create Some Buzz

Social Media Training for Authors SITE CURRENTLY UNDER CONSTRUCTION

WILDsound Writing and Film Festival Review

Feature Screenplay, TV Screenplay, Short Screenplay, Novel, Stage Play, Short Story, Poem, Film, Festival and Contest Reviews

Rosie Amber

Book Reviewer, Avid Reader and Bookworm. Campaigning to link more readers to writers. People do not forget books that touch them or excite them—they recommend them.

Ellen T. McKnight

~ connecting through story ~

A Writer's Path

Sharing writing tips, information, and advice.

OyinBlogs

Nigeria's #1 Social Media Marketing Website

Eric Schlehlein, Author

(re)Living History, with occasional attempts at humor and the rare pot-luck subject. Sorry, it's BYOB. All I have is Hamm's.

Prayer Pilgrimage

Walking the Oregon Coast on a Pilgrimmage for Prayer

thewriterscafe247

The 24 hours Writing Hotspot and Hang Out

Elan Mudrow

The Ridges of Intertextuallity

David Gaughran

Let's Get Digital

